Team IJA at Kurukshetra

A strong 12-member team, led by its President, S. Sabanayakan, attended the 8th IJU Plenary session at Kurukshetra.

The other members were: Mihir Ganguly, Mrinal K. Biswas, Tarak Nath Roy, Shyamal Kumar Naskar, Madhusudhan Hazra Chowdhury, Tapan Paul, Swapan Mukherjee, Jayanta Dutta, Mithilesh Roy, Sambhu Karmakar, Fatick Shau. 

Haryana Patrakar Sangh made elaborate arrangements to host nearly 400 delegates from different parts of the country. Most of the important
office-beaers and State leaders were put up at Gurukul Kurukshetra and the rest were spread over the holy town.

The rest of the West Bengal contingent were putup at Jairam Vidyamandir.

The Plenary session was inaugurated by the Haryana State Chief Minister, Manohar Lal Khattar. The closing was graced by Governor of
Haryana, Kaptan Singh Solanki.

Among other dignitaries who attended the functions were former Chief Minister, Haryana, Bhupinder Singh Hooda, Dushant Chauthala, M.P., Hisar, among others.

IJA President, S. Sabanayakan, was elected as one of the four Secretaries of the  IJU.