The newly elected Executive Committee of the Purba Bardhaman Unit of IJA

Purba Bardhaman gets new EC

BARDHAMAN: New Executive Committee of Indian Journalists Association, East Burdwan District Branch has been formed. Swapan Mukherjee has been nominated as the chairman of the new committee for the year 2021-22 and Arup Laha has been appointed as the general secretary at the annual general meeting held at the auditorium of Burdwan Raj College on Sunday.

A 19-member district committee has been formed. Shambhulal Karmakar and Prosenjit Dutta have been appointed as vice-presidents, Ramnarayan Kundu as editor and Atanu Hazra and Suprakash Chowdhury as two co-editors. Sheikh Samsuddin and Anirban Hazra have been appointed as treasurers. Besides, the members of the executive committee are the outgoing president Debabrata Chatterjee and general secretary Mithilesh Roy along with Tanushree Bandyopadhyay, Bijan Ghosh, Mantosh Poddar, Santosh Das, Panchanan Dutt, Kaushik Chakraborty, Dhiman Roy and Joy Prakash Das.

A memberĀ of the National Executive Committee of IJU and Vice-Chairman of the State Committee, Taraknath Roy, members of the State Committee Jagannath Bhowmik, Aminur Rahman, Jayant Dutta and others were present at the AGM. Senior journalist, Santosh Dutta, was given a reception.